<< Insert information about the structure of the Party here >>

While Barbados has 11 Parishes, in a General Election there are 30 Constituencies; each of which has an elected Member of Parliament. In the most recent General Elections, the Barbados Labour Party offered a candidate for each of the 30 Constituencies and secured the majority votes in all of 30 Constituencies.

Following the historic General Election victory, the Political Leader was sworn-in as Prime Minister and several of the elected MPs were assigned Ministerial and other Governmental portfolios.

On October 13, 2019, the St. Michael West Constituency Branch of the Barbados Labour Party selected Mr. Christopher Gibbs as the new “caretaker” of the Constituency (replacing Bishop Joseph Atherley) under the Party’s banner.

On September 29, 2020, the Member of Parliament for the Constituency of St. George North, Mr. Gline Clarke, vacated his elected position, triggering a by-election in that Constituency. On November 11, 2020, the Barbados Labour Party’s candidate Mrs. Toni Moore was elected as the new Member of Parliament for St. George North.

In addition to the elected Members of Parliament who serve in the House of Assembly, there are 12 Barbados Labour Party-appointed Senators who serve in 21-member Upper House.

Your Barbados Labour Party Members of Parliament (elected):